Sustainable Finance Framework

Sustainability (la durabilité) revêt une importance croissante pour les clients, les fournisseurs et les employés, mais aussi pour les investisseurs privés et institutionnels. Afin de leur fournir des informations claires et transparentes sur sa stratégie d'investissement vert et social, Proximus a publié son Sustainable Finance Framework.

Ce document, qui s'appliquera à tout instrument financier vert ou social émis par Proximus, spécifie la logique de classification, les critères d'éligibilité, les exigences de diligence raisonnable environnementales et sociales applicables et le processus de vérification pour la finance durable, ainsi qu'un ensemble de principes et d'exigences en matière de reporting.

Le Cadre a été examiné par Sustainalytics, une société indépendante qui évalue la durabilité des entreprises cotées en bourse sur la base de leurs performances environnementales, sociales et de gouvernance d'entreprise (ESG). Sustainalytics a certifié sa conformité aux principes écologiques et sociaux de la LMA (Loan Market Association) et de l'ICMA (International Capital Market Association).

Fichiers

Sustainable Finance framework

Sustainability has become increasingly important to customers, suppliers and employees, but also to both private and institutional investors. To provide them with clear and transparent information about its green & social investment strategy, Proximus has published its Sustainable Finance Framework.

This framework, which will apply to any green or social finance instrument issued by Proximus, specifies the classification logic, the eligibility criteria, the applicable environmental and social due diligence requirements and the verification process for sustainable finance, as well as a set of principles and requirements for reporting.

The Framework has been reviewed by Sustainalytics, an independent company that rates the sustainability of listed companies based on their environmental, social and corporate governance (ESG) performance. Sustainalytics has certified its compliance with the Green and Social Principles of the LMA (Loan Market Association) and ICMA (International Capital Market Association).

Green Bond Issuance

On 10 November 2021, Proximus announced its first Green Bond for an amount of EUR 750 million. This allows Proximus to sustainably invest in its future proof and energy friendly Fiber and 5G networks.

Read the full press release here

Files